Wednesday, December 10, 2008

Area counties get disaster declarations -
Roanoke Times Tue, 09 Dec 2008 10:46 PM PST
The U.S. Department of Agriculture has designated Franklin, Roanoke, Bedford, Botetourt and Floyd counties as disaster areas because of drought and excessive heat. The designation makes farmers who have suffered crop loses in those areas eligible for federal assistance.

Photos of Eagle Rock Dazzle vs. Fincastle Fireballs

The Jarrett family shares photo of their Christmas tree

Stacy Robeson with a great Botetourt eight-pointer

No comments: